On to the next stitch

vintageflowersdone

I finished Vintage Flowers last night. Love it and I think the frame I had ordered it might be the one scheduled for delivery tomorrow.

So since I put the final stitches in while dinner was heating up, I pulled floss (I happened to have all the called for colors) and a piece of fabric for a new little stitch, of course, and got a good start on Berry Bird.

berry bird

I have a little fluted black tart tin that it will be mounted in when done.  I got the stems leaves and sgtart on a strawberry done while eating my lunch at work.  I may have to look at the patterns I want to work on soonish to see if there are any Black Bird Designs in there since it’s Blackbird Weekend (first weekend of every month) SAL.  If I remember correctly, one of the small projects I have been wanting to start is a Blackbird.

And yesterday some fabric I ordered about a month ago – which is hand dyed after your order it hence the lag time – arrived and it’s gorgeous.  It’s even prettier than I can capture in a photo.  The  bottom one is more tan – it’s showing grayish in my photo –  with great mottling, the middle more yellowish than it is showing – called Butter Creme – and that Burgundy Wine is my most favorite.  Definitely an Etsy shop I’ll go back to when I want something other than neutral colors and I like that you can pick your color and then pick what count fabric you want it dyed on.  All of these are 18 count – which has sort of become my “go to” count since I can use just one thread on it.

DSCN0814

3 comments on “On to the next stitch

  1. Love your work and strawberries! Thank you for sharing. Can’t wait to see it in the tin!

Comments are closed.