On the Needles – Friday, April 17, 2015

I’ve made great progress this week.  Last week I had just cast on one of the fronts of my CF Cardipalooza KAL project and I’m about halfway through the armhole on it.   It’s sideways in this photo – the lace section runs along the button band.DSCN4229

And this week there just might have been some yarn that came to my house.  There was a post about some yarn and it was knit in to some gorgeous socks.  But I’ve been wanting to pull out my loom and start something on it and when I saw the yarn – well it was meant to be.

DSCN4225 My photo does not do this yarn justice at all.  You can see it knit up into socks at the top of Sheri’s post here.   I can’t wait to see how it looks woven into a scarf.

Now here’s the really important question — if I’m trying to “knit the stash” does it count if I buy yarn specifically to weave????   I knew you’d agree with me that it didn’t!! 😉

Okay – I’ll add it into the “stash added” numbers but hopefully I’ll get it on the loom this week so it will soon appear in the “stash used” column.

 

Don’t forget those of you who are doing the PatchKats BOM.  April’s installment will go up tomorrow so that means the March installment will no longer be available.  Be sure to get it before it is gone.