Sunday stitching progress 4-28-24

Last night and today I continued working on The Good Shepherd.   I wanted to get all the animals stitched in the grassy area so I can just fill in grass around them. I also finished the house.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

There are five sheep that you can barely see in my photo but will show up after the grass is stitched.  Plus it’s a very dark, dreary , rainy day so the photo is not great.   At least it’s only raining, which should stop soon.  There was quite the thunder and lightening show last night as storms moved thru- it was 80 yesterday and so humid outside and now it’s in the upper 40s.  Prayers go out to all affected by all the recent tornadoes.

I think I will put this project away and since tomorrow is April 29 (gosh April went by fast!) so I will pull out my Leap Year project and work on that for a day or two.

I’m contemplating joining a stitch along (SAL) that starts May 1.   On Instagram, it’s the #buildingblockssal  and I heard about it on Two Needles Pulling Thread flosstube  #46.   Missy and Kathy are on my regular flosstube watching  list and I’ve been watching them for a long time.  Which then led me to  The Carolina Stitchers flosstube #27 which talks about the SAL too.    I haven’t watched their floss tubes before but have added them to my watch list as I’m always looking for new videos to watch.    Anyway, I won’t actually be starting a new project if I join in, I will be picking back up Jack Frost’s Tree Farm that I started in late December and got about half the first long block done before setting it aside.