Saturday, April 27, 2024

After finishing This Happy Morning, I couldn’t decide what to work on so flipped thru the project bags in the basket next to my chair.  The basket holds the things I’m “most currently” working on; there’s a separate basket of the rest of the wips that are biding their time until they get to move to the “current” basket. 🙂

picked up Soar again Thursday night and stitched  on it Thursday night and part of last night until I thought – do I want to add the border all the way around or do I have a frame that it would fit in without that border?   I set it aside and went to look at the frame stash.  I found one but it just made the piece look too dark.  But I did spy a large finishing board that I’ve had in the stash for probably two years or more waiting for just the right piece. – Found the photo of it and I  got it in 2021 on sale.  The only one I’ve used so far is the black one.

3 hornbooks

The white one with the dark fabric I’m using, I think may make the light colors in the stitch pop a bit more.    In any event, I decided to stitch the border so will go back to working on that.  There’s how far I got before I put it down to search for frames/finishing boards.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

The building and flag were added.   also backstitched the eaglets in the nest so they would show up more ,  I also added the sort of hill line from flag to building thru horse pasture so it looked like they were sitting on the ground.  And also added the border line below the fish and started up the left side.  There are supposed to be two rabbits above the tree but since I don’t want hovering rabbits, I may stitch one below the flag if there is room or just leave them off.

But I didn’t feel like working on this one the rest of last night so I pulled out The Good Shepherd.  I got the roof finished and have started filling in the house.  Sorry for the blurry photo – it is really windy today and it was threatening to blow off  my patio table.

KODAK Digital Still Camera