Stitching progress – April 13

It’s been a busy week.  Things were busy at work – not crazy – but there were some computer issues that slowed me down which is so frustrating.  But we were also talking at work about the days before we had computers because we were talking about how long I have worked at the law firm and someone pointed out they were in grade school, another in high school, when I started. LOL   This week it was my 38th anniversary of working at the law firm. Now I did work there a few years, left for a couple years, but then came back for good in 1994.    So total of 38 years, and one of my attorneys (who I came back to work for in 1994) I have worked with for 30 years (although he said it didn’t seem like a day over 29). 🙂

Today I have been doing the usual weekend chores (who made all those dirty clothes?)  I also got a couple cupboards and drawers cleaned out so a little Spring cleaning being done….slowly… but heck, it wasn’t until yesterday that it really felt like Spring outside and it’s apparently a good year for daffodils because they are blooming like crazy all over the city.

But I ramble – I just popped in to show my progress since last time I posted this.   All that white quilt background took a bit of time to stitch.   I decided that instead of the black and white checkerboard bottom on that basket (it looks like a basket to me) I would make it blue.  I haven’t decided what the background color will be yet for that basket.  I may make a couple other changes to the remaining motifs to stitch too.  I’m hoping to get it finished off tonight.   Then tomorrow, I will likely switch to my Sunday stitch, and next week pull out my April Fool’s (Row Houses in Snow) to stitch on for a few days.

KODAK Digital Still Camera