Crazy Weather

In the last week we have gone from 30 degrees, to 65 degrees, to 11 degrees the next day.  There has been rain, it actually rained most of yesterday so finally nearly all snow, except for stubborn ice piles in some areas around parking lots/driveways where snow plows had left their mountains of snow, is gone and those ice piles are small.    This morning I looked out – it’s still raining but the sidewalk was covered with a light layer of snow.  Tomorrow and Monday – allegedly back to the 60s.  Craziness – but that is March and April in Wisconsin.

So since it’s raining, I was forced to take this phot inside  and you know my inside photos are never really good.progress

This is what I started on last weekend.   Now why didn’t you tell me I had a mistake in the stitching when I posted by prior photo! LOL  Yes – not counting correctly struck again and since I based the rest of the placement off that first motif section, placement for the rest of the stuff is a stitch off.  So rather than counting the stitches between the chimneys, I looked at where they were in relation to the motifs above them and didn’t know anything was amiss until putting in that whole wall of windows and as I was trying to frame the windows first, there were not enough stitches but I was able to adjust something else within that section because I was not ripping back. It’s all good.

So last night I added the urn, the stitched border that runs across below it, the first line of text and am working on the leaves in the urn.  I do need to search for a different floss for some flowers.  They are supposed to be stitched in the window pane color, Fawn, which only shows up because there is darker stitching around it in the windows.  Against the aida color it is going to disappear in the flowers but I haven’t decided what color I want to make the flowers so will likely leave those to last to stitch.