Building stone by stone

KODAK Digital Still Camera  You are probably going to get tired of seeing this building but hopefully later this week I will have it finished and can move on to some of the other motifs I want to include in this stitch.

This is where I was after Thursday night and I’m made great progress with my Friday night and yesterday stitching time.

It’s a good thing I decided to do this blog post becuase in looking at the photo of the school I had previously posted, I completely forgot about that little arched window in the upper part of the building.  I think just by chance I might not have stitched part of a stone where the window goes but definitely need to put that window in next.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I still have the white in the doors to complete along with the white in the flag, but I got that bottom part of the school and all the roof above the entry filled in.  That flag also needs a flagpole to tether it to the ground.