Summer Schoolhouse – Leap Year Project update

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I pulled this out last night and just had the strawberry border to the right of the lady and the leaves on the plan in her hand to finish so got those stitched last night.    Here’s a close up of the man and woman sections.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I will go back in an add a vine or some doodads or something between the birds on the K & P letters in that center section.  Haven’t decided yet.   I still have some of the far right block to finish but am waiting until I get the rest done to decide how I want to change that.  That block is the shortest one and I will likely add to it to  make them of similar height.   Anyway, I was going to start the far left section but dang, the chart was not in my bag.   But I found it and will start on that tonight.

Instead of this being a Leap Year (4 year project), I may revise my goal to be a 4 month project and strive to finish it by the end of June.  I don’t plan to join in Stitching Summer Camp this year as the themes didn’t fit into what I want to stitch right now so it’s possible I could have finished by the end of June EXCEPT…….then I remembered…….I’m planning a new start in June  – a memorial to my favorite Aunt who passed away last month.  I’ll be pulling bits and pieces from various charts and maybe charting a bit of it on my own but more on that later.