Stashbusting Sunday

Well I’ve had nothing to report for stashbusting in at least a month – because  I had had absolutely no quilting time.  And tho the numbers aren’t huge, at least there’s something to finally report.

Fabric used this week:  4 yds   Fabric purchased 2.25.  (okay the 2.25 is the amount of the half yard pieces and fat quarters I bought at Quilt Expo.  I didn’t count the little kitted quick projects I bought – they will be used or given as gifts – haven’t decided yet – but I don’t plan to add them in or subtract them from my totals.

The fabric used this week was for the binding on the wedding quilt (pictured in a separate post for today) and I just cut out the pillowcases to go with it so need to get them stitched up.

So Fabric used YTD: 200 yds   Fabric purchased YTD: 82 yds    Net used YTD:  118

The Wedding Quilt

Here it is.  I put the finishing stitches in the binding and label at 3 a.m.  this morning. WHEW!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hmmm.. now what shall I work on?  Seems like I’ve been mostly busy with graduation quilts and this wedding quilt.  Of course there are many possibilities — tubs of tops to be quilted, a tub of swap blocks to be made into something, the quest to make a Christmas quilt for my parents, sibilings, nieces and nephews, Continuous Chain to work on, Christmas Charm to start on, and way too many other projects in progress.  Of course then there’s all those new projects I want to make.  So many decisions so for now, think I’ll go see if I can find some fabric to make some pillowcases.

Denise