Heat wave a comin!!

Well the weatherman says a heat wave is headed this way. šŸ™‚ Tomorrow is supposed to be 20 degrees warmer than today – that is a heat wave considering it’s currently 9 degrees and headed to zero tonight. The other thing I noticed this week is it is no longer already dark when I walk out of the office, and there’s even a hit of setting sun as I get off the bus at night, along with a bit of daylight in theĀ morning when I leave. All signs that the worst of the winter is past? Maybe, maybe not, but it’s nice to be able to see a bit of daylight other than just on the weekends.

Here’s six of the Star of the Alamo blocks I’ve got finished for the BOM so far.Ā  I’ve got one more of them to make.Ā  They are paperpieced – not my favorite thing to do – but these weren’t bad.Ā  I decided to use different fabric combinations in these rather than making them all the same since the whole quilt will be scrappy anyway.

0408120001