Happy 4th of July

FREEandBRAVE

It seems appropriate to be working on this stitch this weekend.  I didn’t get it done as planned last night.  I got everything finished except for the three red flowers and when I got to that point it was very late and I was too lazy to go get the motif book and find a flower design to use since I’m replacing the one originally used in the pattern.   The heart shape in the Vee of the word brave was also supposed to be an interwoven stitched heart but I just put a cross stitch heart in there.

PeaseBeToThisHouse

The pattern up for adoption this Sunday is Peace Be To This House.  I got mine put on the sticky board last night and I just need to glue it to the hornbook board but will wait to do that until Free & Brave is ready to glue also (hopefully later today).   All the usual pattern adoption rules apply:  (1) you must have a US mailing address, (2) you must leave a comment on this blog post with the word “Peace” in it to let me know you are interested in adopting this chart, and (3) you must check back on next Sunday’s post to see if you have been chosen and if so, send me a PRIVATE email at the email address below my photo on the blog with your mailing address.    Last week’s chart, Catherine Dickenson 1840 has been adopted by Maribeth Schmit!

hbsidebyside

 

It has been a very productive stitching week – I started Free & Brave a week ago today and not only will that one be finished today but in that same time I also did the stitch for Happy Birthday America.

Since it’s a three day weekend, possible plans for tonight and tomorrow – there are one or two or three more projects waiting to be framed, try out my new point gun to insert the points in the back of the frames to hold the projects in place and also add a few more points into previously finished framed pieces since I was having a hard time manually getting those points in place.    My plan for July stitching is mostly “Christmas in July.”   I will work on some of the designs to be put on the wooden sleds (there were several new chart designs for those sleds I hadn’t seen before so recently received those from 123Stitch), will work on Farmhouse Christmas, and also on Dog Declaration.  I will see how much I can get done on those while anxiously awaiting the start of A Changed World SAL on August 1.