Sweet Twisters

I was perusing the Quilty Pleasures blog at Quiltmaker magazine and look what I found.

QM1708-COVER-500.jpg

The cover quilt is called Sweet Twisters and it’s my design!!   I haven’t gotten the advance copies yet so was surprised to see it on the blog since I wasn’t really sure what issue it was going to be in.  I of course can’t take credit for that lovely quilt since I had nothing to do with the actual sewing or quilting of it (some talented sewist/quilter Quiltmaker uses actually made it).   There’s also a large quilt layout in the magazine as well as this smaller version on the front.  You can see the other quilts in this issue at the link above.  Some really cute ones.

Things are a bit hectic around here and when I unbury them  I will show you the blocks I am working on.  I’m making a small wallhanging of them out of a much more subdued pallet and I’ll show you the original EQ drawing – which is also I the bright colors like the one above.  In the larger version the blocks that go around the edge remind me of fringed carpets.

And of course once I get the issues in the mail, I’ll have an extra copy or two to give away. 🙂

7 comments on “Sweet Twisters

  1. Quiltmaker showed this cover on their blog or facebook a week or so ago and I loved it. The dark background border with the cream backgound in the body of the quilt just work so well to make the design stand out. This one deserves the cover.

  2. Congratulation on having your quilt design on the cover. I really like it and going to look for it on the newstand.

  3. Congrats on your “Cover Girl” status! Was excited to learn it was one of your designs.

Comments are closed.