Knitting Progress – MKAL spoiler

Before I show you what I’ve been working on – I have made a decision on my Camp Loopy projects for June.

I will be in the Pterodactyl group for knitting — isn’t he so ugly he is cute?!

Pteradactyl_medium

My project will be made from the first Camp Club shipment – it fit the criteria and I found the perfect pattern to go with the yarn.

The Camp Club yarn June shipment is Into the Whirled  fingering weight yarn and the special coloway they dyed for this is called Stanley Stegasaurus.

itw

This is even prettier in person.20170515_3

I’m going to be making Glass Beach Shawl which I think will be stunning in this yarn. I also found a couple half yard pieces of dino fabric so I may need to make a matching project bag since our camp them is dinosaurs.

For my fabric camp project I ordered these lovely batiks

fab

I’m going to make a large wallhanging – consisting of all HSTs – which I’m calling Dino DNA.  This is just an EQ drawing so I could figure out my sizes but the final quilt will look similar to this.

dinodna.JPG

I’m all set with my plans so just have to wait until June 1 to start on the first Camp projects.

I’ve been slowly working on the Joji MKAL in between other projects.   Last week’s clue looks like this.

20170521_4

 

You make two separate triangles that look like this.  On the second triangle I think I have it done through the green lace, so need to get those last four colored rounds added.  Second clue came out earlier this week but I don’t think it should take too long to do.

I love the textures in this so far – garter, twisted rib, eyelet, lace –

20170521_5

and I’m still slowly plugging along on my feather and fan scarf for my ESK 2nd quarter project.

Oh and a few more row added to the Rhapsody KAL shawl – I am loving the multicolor with the lighter background on this one.

20170514_9

 

 

 

 

3 comments on “Knitting Progress – MKAL spoiler

  1. Love your new header photo with both quilting and knitting. All of your projects look like fun. Its been years since I have knitted and at that time it was baby items. Don’t know if I could do it now.

Comments are closed.