Sunset Ridge

UPDATED 4/30/17 — Rochelle’s comment was lucky #32, selected by the RNG.  Congratulations! I have emailed you privately.

If you are an avid reader of the blog, you will remember I previously posted about receiving the advance copies of McCall’s Quick Quilts June/July issue with my quilt design, Sunset Ridge, in it – and also the opportunity to win a free copy of the issue.  The links above will let you preview the issue and see what other lovely designs are in it and give you more info if you want to purchase a digital copy.

After posting that, McCall’s Quick Quilts emailed me some photos of the quilt (much better than the ones I took of the magazine pages that showed it of course) and here they are.

sunsetridge

sunsetridge2.jpg

So I’m postponing the drawing for the free issue of the magazine until next Sunday to do all drawings at once.  Leave a comment on this blog post if you would like to be included in the drawing to receive a free copy (updated 4/30/17 – drawing completed).   There will be winners picked from both the prior blog post and from this one.  If you already entered the prior drawing, that’s fine; you can enter this one too to double your chances to win. 🙂

Subscription issues began shipping April 18, 2017. By May 2, 2017 the issue will be available on newsstands, as well as in print or digital download format at QuiltandSewShop.com at the following link: http://www.quiltandsewshop.com/category/quick-quilts

I’ve got some fabric set aside for this project to make my own version – a quick and simple beginner friendly project.

33 comments on “Sunset Ridge

  1. Sunset Ridge! What a great name for your handsome quilt with terrific quilting lines! I’d love a chance to win the magazine with the instructions in it, thanks for offering!

  2. That is one of the prettiest quilts I’ve seen! I’d love to make it and winning a copy of the magazine would be a headstart on the project! Thanks for the chance to do so!

  3. The quilt is stunning but especially love the colors used. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  4. It would be a quick pattern to make! Another winner, Denise. The quilting is great too, drawing the eye up the quilt.

  5. Congratulations! I love your quilt!!! Thank you for the opportunity to enter to win a copy of this magazine!

  6. Oh-hoo, need a second chance. Love the pattern. looks like a quick and easy one. Thank you.

  7. I have five graduation gifts on my “to do” list. Sunset Ridge will definitely be one of them. Love the color combination!

  8. I love the colors you chose for this quilt. The subtleties of the creams, along with the rusts and gray are just so elegant. One could live with, and love, this quilt for a very long time.

  9. Ooh, a chance to double my odds! Thank you!

    Still love the look of your pattern. I’ve always been a wanna-be quilter, and this one looks doable for a newbie.

  10. I like the name of the Autograph block, if I start now, and pick cool colors I would like to finish in time for my grandson’s graduation…..
    the chain block could “link” us for quite some time into the future.
    Thanks for the chance to win !!

Comments are closed.