Happy Easter

UPDATED 4/30/17 —¬†Graylagran (a/k/a Denise – what a lovely first name she has! ūüôā ¬†comment (was lucky #6, selected by the RNG.¬† Congratulations! I have emailed you privately.

20170416_12¬† I realized yesterday I had not dyed any Easter eggs – well that’s just wrong but I didn’t have any of the Paas dye stuff so after looking on line to see how to use food coloring to dye eggs, mixed my own¬†dye and got this lovely salmon color.

And I opened my door this morning to….

SPRING!   It was unseasonably warm (and rainy) the last couple days and we went from no leaves on the trees and a few green weeds growing on the hillside outside my door to this.

That bright springy green on little shrubs and the trees all sprouted tiny leaves.  It looks like Spring has finally arrived here.

And there was an exciting arrival yesterday – the first of my designs in print this year – the postman brought the advance copies of the June/July issue of McCall’s Quick Quilts.¬† It’s always exciting to see it actually in print and part of that is because I never really know what it will look like.¬† I don’t actually sew up the version of the quilt that appears in the magazines and the magazine chooses the fabrics/colors that it will be used by one of their sewists to make it.¬† And, since I hate naming quilts, if I do have a name I have given one of the designs, I always tell them they can feel free to give it a new name.¬†So¬† here is Sunset Ridge.

20170415_7

I have extra copies to give away and will be choosing winner  Рwinner chosen  see update above next Sunday on April 30.  To be eligible for an entry to win, you must live in the United States and leave a comment on this blog post Рone comment per person.

20170415_8

The quilt in the magazine actually uses colors/fabric similar to what I used in my original drawings in EQ.  Below is the EQ image I submitted to them.

QMS2-linked

