Back to the bit of knitting…

A couple projects finished since the weekend.

Another DaVinci Cowl for the KAL- which is still ongoing.  This is my sixth one.  It is also my The Loopy Ewe March Mixer project.  And the prior finished DaVinci Cowl I showed a post or two ago was my April Mixer project so I’ve completed the first four monthly mixers this year but haven’t completed any of the sewing ones yet – although I do have a few plan for them.

20170408_5

DaVinci Cowl #6 – S4-1-17 F4-8-17

The yarn color is Canary Island – very bright and springy looking.

I also finished the KISS Shawl Joyful.  This was a fun knit – I changed up the striped areas just a bit and used all my various colors in the slip stitch colorwork at the top.  This shawl still needs to be blocked.

20170410_8

KISS Shawl Joyful S-3-21-17 F 4-10-17

20170410_9

This shawl is also for one of my ESK Yarnathon projects and will earn several badges – one for colorwork, one for having to weave in over a certain number of ends (I think I had 27-28 on this one to weave in but it went super quickly with this thicker yarn)

I’m moving along on my ESK 2nd Quarter KAL project – the fan and feather shawl.

20170408_8

 

 

I’m at just about the half way point so need to find where I put the other two hanks of yarn.

I think this will be very pretty when blocked and the lacy pattern opens up.

20170408_4

So over 2,000 yards added to my “yards knit” totals.  I’ve been working this evening on a second sock I’d really like to get finished this week.

 

 

2 comments on “Back to the bit of knitting…

  1. You always have the prettiest colors of yarn! That lacey shawl is going to be a gorgeous one. Enjoy the extra creative time this week while on vacation.

  2. I love it when you have time off from work. Thank you for sharing your activity with us.

Comments are closed.