The Rest of the Rectangles

Last weekend I cut these  (34 sets of 4 like rectangles = 136 rectangles)

20170312_5

and today I cut these – 135 sets of 4 like rectangles =540 rectangles)

20170319_5.JPG

Actually I cut a few more than I needed but I actually kept things fairly neat and tidy.   Normally I would have just tossed the leftovers, pieces to go back in the stash, scraps, etc. all in a pile on the floor.

 

However, check out the tidy area next to where I’m working.  The nicely folded stack of larger pieces to go back in the stash – the clear plastic zipper pouch holding the scraps to keep and the leftover schnibbles (well except for one or two) all in the wastebasket.20170319_1

 

Much nicer than have to clean it all up at the end.

Next up I have tons of background squares to cut – two for every rectangle cut – but I’m going to alternate cutting those with piecing a group after I cut them so as to break up the monotony.

4 comments on “The Rest of the Rectangles

Leave a Reply

