A bit of crocheting

20170312_4

I know how to crochet – nothing fancy but can do many of the basic stitches.  However, I seldom do because the twisting movements can bother my wrist.  But, since there’s a “Happy Hooker” badge in the ESK Yarnathon, I was looking for a simple pattern that would qualify for the yardage requirement, etc.   I remembered this pattern which I thought was rather unique – the Double Layered Braided Cowl.    What a fun looking item that would make a great accessory.   20170311_2

So I grabbed some Aran weight yarn and found my crochet hooks.  The yarn is Hedgehog Fibers and the colorway is Salty Tales. Since it’s mostly gray I wasn’t sure how those few specks of colors where and here would knit up but I like it (which is good since I have this same yarn in a different colorway).  So started on it last night.  I decided to make my braids longer than the pattern called for since I wanted it to hang a bit lower but you could make it any length.  Got the first section crocheted, braided, and then finished the end.

20170312_2

Just need to make the second section.

One comment on “A bit of crocheting

Leave a Reply

