Stash Report – 2/5/17

I added my woven scarf dscn6344for The Loopy Monthly Mixers to my yarn used totals and the finished projects page which you can find in the sidebar.  Five projects finished since the beginning of the year.  I haven’t added in the yarn yet for the cowl I wove on the loom yesterday since it’s not blocked yet nor buttons added.

But here’s where the numbers stand now:

  • Yarn Purchased Y-T-D:  3473
  • Yarn Used Y-T-D:  3,380 yards
  • Net:  negative 93  yards

Only 93 yards in the whole – not bad.  I have a test  knit nearly finished which will put me in the black even if I couldn’t pass up this one of a kind  hank of Miss Babs Yowza

tracy-yowza-wild-irisI may use this one to weave with too — maybe.  Will have to wait to see it in person to decide what it wants to be but I love the bright colors with the black.

Fabric stash –  no change since last report of 6.5 yards used and none purchased.  Ooops I take that back – the flannel backing for a quilt that was backordered has arrived but I haven’t even taken it out of the package yet and don’t remember how much there is I’ll add it in next week.

 

 

