Warped and ready to go

20170204_2

I have officially begun my weave along project.  I found some Miss Babs Yowza (worsted weight) to use for the warp and K2 (chunky weight) is the weft. I think my plan to make a cowl out of it will work.  It’s super quick to weave with the K2 – especially compared to the last scarf I took off the loom which was fingering weight yarn.  The weaving also looks a bit different because the two yarns aren’t the same weight but I rather like the thinner weft going in and out.  Also I as right – it’s much easier to make sure I don’t beat down the weft too much with the thicker yarn.  So hopefully I’ll get the hang of how hard /closely I need to pack the yarn and be able to do it on thinner yarns as well.

I also managed to do a few loads of laundry, catch up on some computer stuff and mixed up another half batch of King Arthur Flour’s No Knead Crusty White Bread which is rising on the counter. Tomorrow I’ll be able to bake bread.

Also, I’m happy and thrilled to share that the four new quilt patterns that I will have published in magazines this year has increased in number to six new patterns scheduled for publication this year.  🙂  2017 is definitely off to a good start.

3 comments on “Warped and ready to go

Comments are closed.