Sunday – 1-22-17 – Stashes

Thanks to the two finished projects I posted yesterday, my stash report isn’t too bad. 🙂  It brought the amount of yarn I’m in the “red,” a bit lower.

  • Yarn Purchased Y-T-D:  3473
  • Yarn Used Y-T-D:  2,480 yards
  • Net:  negative 993  yards

But all that yarn purchased was for my Find Your Fade shawl so it won’t linger in the stash too long.  Just need to wait a bit before starting on that project.

As for fabric, that hasn’t changed since last week.  No sewing and the flannel backing fabric I ordered hasn’t arrived yet so the numbers stand as:

  • Fabric Purchased Y-T-D:  zero
  • Fabric Used Y-T-D:  6.5 yards

I’m hoping after doing a few tasks around here today (get some laundry going and clean out the fridge before my grocery delivery arrives) that I can get to some sewing and finish off the rest of the Gift Tag blocks I need.

My No Knead Harvest Grains Bread, went from this yesterday

20170121_2

 

and 20170122_1after sitting overnight, had risen and gotten bubbly

so punched it down and shaped the round this morning and just have to let it rest for 2 hrs and it will be ready to pop in the oven.

20170122_4

Looking forward to trying this seedy loaf.

2 comments on “Sunday – 1-22-17 – Stashes

  1. I’m looking forward to your taste test! Do you have King Arthur’s harvest grain blend or kind of make your own?

Comments are closed.