Look at that Bread!

20170122_6  Isn’t that a gorgeous loaf of bread!?  I’m feeling quite pleased with myself right now although there was nothing difficult about making this bread.  Hopefully it will taste as good as it looks but it’s far to hot to tell right now.  It is a “loud” loaf tho – when I took it out of the dutch oven (have I told you how much I love that dutch oven? best Christmas gift to myself and it makes bread baking so easy) – it was popping and cracking like Rice Krispies cereal.  I think from all those seeds in it – the poppy seeds were really popping. 🙂

While that was baking I found the perfect fabric in the stash to make the last five or 6 Gift Tag blocks I needed.

20170122_5The fabric in the very center – holly and berries on white background – was the only holiday fabric in the stash with silver glitz on it so I lucked out to find one that went with all the others.

If you want a super simple to piece quilt that is great for showing off larger prints – this one is it (okay I’m a bit biased).  Now I have to cut a bunch of sashing so I can start joining the blocks in to rows.

20170122_2

7 comments on “Look at that Bread!

  1. Your loaf of bread is professionally perfect!! I can almost smell it here in my sewing room! What kind of Dutch Oven did you buy yourself that you bake bread in?

  2. Your bread 🍞 is picture perfect and delicious 😋 too! Did you post the recipe? You Knitting is Gorgeous and you knit so fast too! I love ❤️ your newsletter! Thanks Ann

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Comments are closed.