Harvest GrainsBlend

and I did tidy the kitchen but only so I could mix up this wonderful looking dough.

20170121_2

It’s the No Knead Harvest Grains Bread recipe from the King Arthur Flour website. The Harvest Grains  Blend looks very much like what is in the store bought grainy/seedy  bread I buy.  I did change the recipe a bit since I still haven’t added wheat flour to my shopping list but I do like that the no-knead recipes I’ve looked at call for normal ingredients I have in my cupboards and I don’t have to worry about not having enough  eggs, or not having any milk or butter, since milk and butter are not things I use in my day-to-day cooking – but none of those things are needed in this simple  bread recipe – just basic staples.  Hope this one turns out as good as the prior recipe I tried.  So 5 minute to dump all the ingredients into the mixer – turned on the mixer for 5-10 minutes to mix it up – cover it and I’m done for today.  It sits in the bowl overnight  and will get baked tomorrow.

2 comments on “Harvest GrainsBlend

  1. Oh, I am anxious to see how this turns out. I’m into no knead breads too. In fact, just placed an order with Breadtopia for some proofing bowls and a clay baking vessel. I have made 3 loaves of bread in two days this week! Am going to the site you mentioned for the recipe on this one. Thanks much.

Comments are closed.