Winter Weave Along with Miss Babs

The Miss Babs Ravelry group is having a weave along starting February 1.  You can make whatever you like, as long as at least one yarn used is Miss Babs.

I’m planning to use the Miss Babs yarn I got from her December Gratitude Sale.  I’m calling my project Chocolate Covered Cherries – and you will see why from the colors of the yarn.

20170107_9.JPG

From left to right they are Kaweah base (100% superwash merino) in Muslin color and then in Petrified Forest Color (I love the petrified forest) and then the next two are on Kunlun base (70 merino/15 cashmere / 15 silk).   My plan is to weave some yardage and then turn it into a bag (if I can bring myself to cut into it).    My plan right now is to warp the loom with the muslin and alternate in a few stripes of petrified forest and then weave alternating pink lemonade and candy apple, throwing in a few sections of petrified forest too.

But before any of that can happen I need to get my current scarf finished.

