Snow Globes

While looking for some fabrics to add to my Gift Tags quilt, I pulled out another winter wall hanging that I want to finish – the Snow Globes.

I had one block that needed the snow globe base appliqued and one snow globe to applique.  I quickly finished those off – why did I procrastinate so long on that I wonder?  Anyway  here’s the blocks so far.

20170116_1

I may still go back and replace the center poinsettia block with a different bird block but have to see if I have any background fabric left – I may not in which case I”ll leave it.

My favorites are the cardinals on this pretty blueish background.

20170116_320170116_5

 

9 comments on “Snow Globes

  1. What a beautiful quilt. I agree that if I had enough background fabric (and will and talent), I might change out the poinsettia. However, there comes a point when you just have to say, I have created a stunning project…can I let it go since there are so many other pretty things waiting for my hands? Hope you have a good weekend 🙂

Comments are closed.