Stash Report – 1-8-17

20170108_5

My second finish for 2017. Got the binding sewn on last night after finishing the quilting yesterday.

The wine glass block is one of my designs that we used for a block swap many years ago.  If I remember right, all the blocks in this little wall hanging were ones I made.  I’ve made at least one other wall hanging using these swap blocks and I think have one more group made into another little wall hanging in the to-be-quilted pile.

 

You can see all my finished to date – both knitting and quilting by clicking their respective buttons in the blog right side bar.  I keep a running tally of all projects there and images of them when finished.

 

 

The numbers for the yarn and fabric stash status are currently as follows:

  • Fabric Used this week:  2.0 Yards
  • Fabric Used YTD:  6.5 yards
  • Yarn Used this week: 0
  • Yarn Used YTD:  260 yards

I thought I might be able to get my scarf finished and off the loom last night but worked on my ESK KAL project instead.

20170107_2

Next week the numbers will change in both knitting and yarn.  I needed to order some wide backing for a quilt and since I’m doing the ESK quarterly and other challenges this year, and I haven’t ordered any yarn from them in the past year, only right that I get a bit since I need to use their yarn for the challenge/projects.  I have most of the projects covered by what is already in the stash but needed to add a bit (and contribute to team Gumblebees). 🙂  And the stuff I bought won’t last long in the stash since it’s for projects I want to complete in the very near future.

Time to get busy – on today’s list of things to do, need to go finish getting the bread dough I made last night ready to go into the dutch oven to bake.  I got the recipe from a King Arthur Flour catalog and after mixing it up, it has to sit out at room temp at least 8 hours so about 1:30 a.m. I remembered I wanted to try it and mixed it up.  So time to shape it and get it in the dutch oven for a final rise.  It should go great with the pot of French onion soup I need to go get started on too.  And while all those things are happening, a bit of weaving to finish off my scarf.

