Dark Cherry Pie Cowl

My last monthly mixer knitting project for TLE is done.  For December the pattern or yarn or designer’s name — something had to be connected to the letter “D”.  Well I knew I wanted to use some Malabrigo Mecha bulky yarn in Jupiter color I had in the stash (no “D” connection there).  I looked for patterns but nothing said “make me” that had any “D” connection so I decided I’d just make up my own pattern.

As I’ve said before I love the pie crust lattice stitch pattern I’m using on a sweater I’m making and that stitch pattern in a bulky yarn would make a lovely squishy cowl.

So “Dark Cherry Pie Cowl” was born.

20170102_3

I love the at it turned out – the image above is pretty true to color.  The image below shows the stitch pattern better but not the correct color.   My first project off the needles in 2017.

20170102_8

Of course all this productivity will now be slowed down.  My vacation is over and back to work but it’s been a very nice relaxing time off.

Now I need to cast on my ESK Quarterly KAL shawl so I have something to knit on the bus tomorrow morning.

One comment on “Dark Cherry Pie Cowl

Comments are closed.