Happy 2017!

newyearI was so busy quilting and didn’t have the New Year’s eve celebration shows on the tv and it wasn’t until I just looked at the clock on the computer that I realized I had missed midnight.  It’s 1 a.m. and I’ve just finished pinning the binding in place to hand sew to the back of my wall hanging.

I hope those of you who planned to sew in/quilt in the new year had as productive an evening as I did.  Now its time for jammies, cozy quilt and comfy chair while I hand stitch some binding.

20170101_4.JPG

2 comments on “Happy 2017!

  1. Happy New Year Denise! I had good intentions, but ended up sleeping through midnight. But I’ve started the new year this morning with some productive planning for 2017 projects.

  2. A Happy, Healthy, Creative and Productive New Year to you, Denise!
    THank-you for all you do and share with the quilting world!
    Cheers,
    Cathy in MA

Comments are closed.