The Houses

I decided to layer and quilt one of my TLE Monthly Mixer projects – thinking I just might be able to finish that one off tonight.  Well likely not since then I decided that rather than just overall meander, I would quilt each house a bit differently and in threads to match the houses.

Here’s what the top looks like before it was layered.

20160905_1  It was a free Craftsy pattern – Hillside Houses -I only did about half the houses because I wanted it to fit a certain spot in my sewing room.  It measures about 60 ” wide by 35″ tall and uses all Kona Solids and Kaffe Fassett prints and stripes.  It’s very bright.

I’ve got bright pink thread in the machine so I’ve quilted the pink house in the top row (except of the gray roof)

20161231_4

and am now moving to the pink house along the bottom. But it was time to stop for a moment and get on the computer to order dinner.  I have quilting to do – can’t be cooking dinner so pizza is ordered.

After I finished layering the houses, I had just enough batting and backing left over to layer this wineglass wall hanging.

20161231_3

 

I just snapped a quick photo as it was tossed on the ironing board so the top row of glasses you can’t see.  The fabric in between the glasses  has all kinds of corkscrews and wine bottle openers and corks on it and the border is purple and green ivy rint but it has a “grape” leaves kind of feel to it.  The wine glasses are some from a block swap many years ago.

One comment on “The Houses

Comments are closed.