More knitting planning

First – I found a photo of another favorite fall quilting project.  I think this one is a top that needs to be quilted.  I’m going to have to check the closet when I clean it out because I think it’s hanging there needing the final border added.

eaveborder

And – sharing with you another of the GAL items I plan to knit — a vest for my favorite sister (as well as my only sister). :-)  I love the Desert Arrows Vest and had been contemplating trying to make it using CustomFit to get the size I want for myself.  But it will be much easier to alter if I make it per the pattern first and I think it would look very cute on my sister.

I’ll be using this Cascade Cherub yarn in this pretty dark teal color.

20161127_1

Now to go refill my coffee cup and go tackle this

20161127_6

All the stuff that was on the bookshelf I removed from the sewing room piled on the table and chair (and floor).  Time to reorganize, clean out the closet and move some furniture around in there.

 

2 comments on “More knitting planning

Leave a Reply

