Hat Progress

First – the next fall quilty project I love –

Fall Medley - row by row and block swaps combined

This one is somewhere in a tub waiting to be quilted.  It started out as a row-by-row project but people dropped out or just didn’t respond after signing up (thank goodness I wasn’t the swap hostess on that one because I hate it when people don’t follow thru on the swaps) so I never got enough rows to make a quilt top.  So I made more rows myself.  The houses, star blocks in the center and large leaf blocks were all swap rows I got from others.  The applique rows are all ones I did – the squirrels gathering their harvest on a sled, cabbage roses and moths, sunflowers, and pumpkins/gourds/blackbirds at the bottom.  Then I made use of some swap blocks from other swaps — the rail fence blocks, nine patches and smaller leaf blocks – all in fall colors  – were from three different block swaps.   It’s busy and a riot of fall colors but I love it.

Now as for the Lodgepole Hat – well it’s a much quicker knit than I thought it would be.  I’ve got all the color work done and just have the very top of the hat left to do so may get this finished off tonight.  I need to Duplicate Stitch one white stitch in place since I just realized I missed one in the chart but not a big deal and a little steam blocking wil make all the stitches show a bit better.  I love the way it’s turning out.

20161124_6.JPG

Leave a Reply

