Knitting in circles

Yes – I’ve definitely been knitting in circles – but that’s a good thing because I’ve been working on several cowls knit in the round.

I started and finished another Across the Heath cowl this week.  This one is my November Mixer project for The Loopy Ewe.  The criteria  – use a bulky or worsted weight yarn.  This cowl pattern works so well with the bulky and I love the spiraling texture.  Two evenings of knitting and it was done.

20161119_9

I’ve got another cowl finished and another in the works but more on those later.

Oh and I’m very excited — I think I previously mentioned on the blog that I was going to have another quilt pattern published in Quiltmaker magazine.   Well guess what – I am doing the happy dance again because they emailed me  a second time and I will have not one, not two, but THREE patterns published in upcoming issues!!!

5 comments on “Knitting in circles

  1. WhooHoo! That is AWESOME, Denise! Congratulations! I am looking forward to seeing which ones they are. Happy Thanksgiving! Cathy vJ in MA

  2. Oh, goodie… Will have to give the magazine a better look. Just picked up the magazine and only scanned. Looks like there are several pretty patterns in there this time. Congratulations. :-}

    • Thanks. I’m not sure yet what issues they will be in since they are always working ahead on future publications but I’ll post the info on the blog when I know.

Comments are closed.