Aftermath of vacation

It was a busy three days at the end of this past week when I returned to work from vacation but not as crazy as I had expected – which was a good thing.  Especially since I needed to make a trip to Urgent Care one night to get my leg looked at – and the short version of that is I have a leg ulcer so have been laying low (actually – lots of sitting around knitting) this weekend.

I went out to breakfast with a friend yesterday and was very surprised when I opened the door – it has been getting chilly at night and warming up into the 60s during the day for the past couple of days but when I opened the door it was already 70 and humid.  Definitely warmed up over night.   And while out – my excitement was buying new rugs for the bathroom and some movies to keep me occupied while I knit.

I’ve been working on this cowl – which needs a few more inches to make it long enough

20161029_1

I have nearly finished a ski bonnet type hat.  It just needs the ties and tassels added.  This is definitely pumpkin colored.

And I also started on this little rolled brim hat.

20161030_1

 

This one is more acorn squash color than orange – definitely have those fall colors going in in my knitting right how.  Both hats are 100% alpaca – my test samples for someone who merino wool itches to see if she can wear alpaca instead.   I may make a cowl to match this hat – Laura Aylor just released one that is free for a few days that looks like it has bats on it – very cute.

Other exciting news – Quiltmaker is going to publish another one of my quilt designs – don’t know what issue it will be in but I’m guessing spring/summer sometime.

Now back to my knitting and in honor of Halloween – the Dark Shadows marathon.

2 comments on “Aftermath of vacation

Comments are closed.