Swatched

Clearly I’m not too excited about cleaning the sewing room.  I did tidy up a few things – very few – and then decided to look for some yarn for the cowl KAL starting the end of this week and get some wound and ready to go with the patterns.  Yes – I’m really not into the cleaning today.

But I have yarn and patterns paired up for several cowls and then came across some bulky yarn I had forgotten about and lo and behold after a bit of swatching…

20161018_22I have enough to make a smaller version of the big lace shawl  and this color will look lovely wrapped around the top of my polar fleece coat.

For the original test knit version I used worsted weight yarn and cast on 379 stitches on size 8 needles.

This one will have 199 stitch cast on, on size 11 needles with this Malabrigo Mecha yarn – the color is Jupiter – and should end up being between 60-65″ wide across the top.

 

4 comments on “Swatched

  1. I just had to share this: my BFF and I just returned from the Loopy Ewe (and yes I live close enough that I can run to the shop). My BFF attained Loopy Groupie status and she opened up the free gift in the car. Guess what one of the items was? A skein of Loopy Legends colorway Denise’s Garden! How cool is that?

    • It is a very good thing that I’m not able to run to TLE in person – my bank account is very relieved – but I am envious. Denise’s “Gannets”? rather than Garden maybe? Denise’s Gannets was my Loopy Legend color last year based on a photo of a Gannet (bird). Even tho I don’t get to TLE in person – I still managed to achieve Loopy Legend status again recently so I have been trying to figure out what inspiration photo to email to TLE to have my next Loopy Legend dyed after. Still haven’t made a final decision on that yet.

Comments are closed.