And yet another knitting finish….

My Crackpaca Cowl (so named because of the Blue Moon Fiber Arts Crackpaca yarn) got finished off last night too.   I used a broken linen stitch pattern – it’s lovely and soft in this yarn which is an alpaca, merino and silk blend.

20161018_18

If you’re a knitter – I highly recommend this wonderful feeling yarn.  Now to figure out what I want to do with the next hank of it I have – it’s lovely fall colors so it may need to be a cowl for a different jacket of mine.

I finished the shawl, I finished the cowl – so late last night was trying to figure out what to work on and picked up my Stained Glass KAL cowl.

20160917_3

 

This is the last progress photo I had posted.

 

I added several more rows last night and this is what it looks like now.

Slowly it’s moving along.

 

20161018_4

It’s a lovely fall day here today – the sun is shining which is a welcoming sight.  I’ve done a bit of puttering about this morning and some laundry but I think after finding some lunch I will head to the sewing room.  Just maybe I can finish the cleaning/reorganization in there without getting sidetracked into some other project… or maybe not.

2 comments on “And yet another knitting finish….

  1. I love it when you are off work. I don’t knit but enjoy seeing your lovelies. I am always happy when there is a quilt post but I do enjoy the knitting too.

Comments are closed.