On the Needles – October 8

It’s a crisp fall morning here – 48 degrees although heading up to 60 so a perfect day in my book – and finally SUNSHINE!   I love the air on crisp fall days (not to be confused with dang cold winter days) so the door is ajar letting in that fresh air.

A flurry of activity on the needles.    I did get a few more rows done on my Stained Glass cowl but haven’t pinned it out to get an updated photo so maybe next week I’ll get a new photo of that.  It’s coming along slowly but that’s because there’s been other projects with deadlines to fit in ahead of it.

This week a lot of my knitting time has been devoted to a test knit of a shawl for Laura Aylor.  Here’s a sneak peek at my yarn. It’s  Miss Bab’s Yowza Whatta Skein.20161008_2 The color is Sea Life and it’s all shades of green – the very darkest shade looking almost black and as it knits up it looks like melty mint chocolate chip ice cream (so of course I’m hungry for mint chocolate chip ice cream!).  This is going to be a big lovely shawl to wrap up in.

I did get a big more progress done last weekend on my Crackpaca cowl.   My yarn ball is dwindling so getting closer to the finish on this one

.

20161008_4

 

 

 

 

One comment on “On the Needles – October 8

  1. Oooooh, I like the color of the new yarn. It sounds beautiful. Can’t wait to see what the stitch pattern looks like.

    We are having the same type of weather/temps today. Started off cool at mid-40’s and high is 74 today. Sun is shining brightly and there is a crisp breeze now and then. It made for a great 3 mile walk today with a friend.

Comments are closed.