Knitting finish

I finished my second red project for the All About the Red KAL in the Stitchnerd’s group on ravelry..

This is TVG – super simple knit and great for long striping yarns but I also like the first one I made in solids.

20161002_3

It’s a fun little crescent shaped scarf made in Zauberball in shades of red.   I like the great colors in Zauberball and the long color changes which work so great in scarfs/shawls.  The only thing I’m not crazy about is it’s thick and thin quality.  While for the most part it is consistent there are areas of far too thin and far too thick for my tastes within it.  It’s just the type of yarn it is and it works fine in this project but I originally bought it for socks and decided I couldn’t use it for them.

I also made a bit of progress on my Cracpaca Cowl.

20161002_1

As I was looking at this photo I just realized that the new fleece jacket I ordered is a dark gray so maybe I have to keep this one for myself.

2 comments on “Knitting finish

  1. Beautiful colors on both of your projects. I especially like the red one. Thick and thin should not affect the wearability at all. I’ll test it for you if you want. lol

Comments are closed.