On the Needles

Late as usual with this post.  By the time I get home on Friday nights I’ve had enough of computers so seldom turn it on at home that night.  Plus, as I posted earlier I did a restart of my Stained Glass Cowl with a different yarn and wanted to have something to show.

Of course what I have to show is that I goofed!   I didn’t notice until I spread part of the stitches out to take this photo that I skipped a row.  Dang!  But it is now a design element and I’m not ripping back to correct it. Some of the stitches look a bit lopsided in the photo but that all straightens itself out in the blocking.  I do like the bright blue against the dark.

20160903_1

 

 

 

 

 

When I restarted this project I cast on for a slightly shorter cowl – I think I left off about three repeats of the pattern.

I’m getting closer to finishing my second Summer Camp shawl but forgot to take a photo.  And I’m still plugging along on my Staring at Stars cardigan.   And I am really itching to cast on the Laura Aylor Summer Mystery KAL.

My lovely gradient sets have arrived.  Looking forward to trying out this yarn since I’ve never used it before.

20160903_6

And as an added surprise the dyer tossed in several mini skeins of her yarn.  Aren’t these pretty as well.

20160903_9

 

I’m thinking I’ll use them for a little colorwork on a baby sweater I want to make or some other project where a little pop of color is needed.

Speaking of color — look at these lovely colors that arrived for me yesterday.  A belated birthday gift from a friend (and fellow quilter) out in California.

20160903_4

I love the Jaybird quilt patterns and have the specific ruler that’s needed to make this pattern and look at all the lovely Moda Grunge (a favorite of mine) fabrics she sent along.  I can’t wait to start on this one and also put some of the new free motion quilting designs to use from some Craftsy classes I have.