A knitting finish

I have been working a shawl for two different KALs.   The pattern is Summer Camp by Laura Aylor and she’s been doing a “Summer of the Shawl” KAL – designing several new shawl patterns (and of course I really want to make nearly all of them so my list of things to knit has grown) and it’s also my entry for the Miss Babs Fall 2016 Shawl-a-long since I used Miss Babs yarn Caroline.  It is so soft and feels so good around my neck – I can see a need for more of this yarn for cowls/scarfs – with that added cashmere it feels so great.

20160809_11

Here is my Summer Camp.  Love the scalloped edging and garter stitch makes it so squishy. 20160809_12 A perfect pattern to knit on without having to pay much attention.  I’m contemplating making one in all one color.  So 800 yards to add to my finished yarn knit to date tally.

Progress is being made on the Camp Loopy shawl too.  It’s all scrunched up on too small of a cable so I need to go search for a longer one but here’s a close up of part of the slip stitched / striped rows.  The sun is washing out the colors but it is turning out pretty.

20160809_4

 

One comment on “A knitting finish

Comments are closed.