Hat Finished

Cast this Man Needs a Hat  pattern on right before dinner and finished it before going to bed.

Photos aren’t great – the camera was fogging up due to the humidity outside again.  I knit this all on the larger size needles  rather than making the ribbing a needle sized down – it would have been too tight.  I also added one extra 8 row repeat before starting the crown decreases but I don’t think it will totally cover the ears.  In looking at finished project photos it appears that is the style of this hat – the bottom of the ears stick out – but I’ll think about this project for a while and decide if I want to rip it back to the start of the decreases and add more length to it first.

 

2 comments on “Hat Finished

  1. I just ripped out the binding row of a button band and it was difficult for me to see where the next row down way: I think I only dropped one stitch out of about 300. But I don’t know how you will be able to see the next row with that fuzzy yarn. I do admire your ability.

Comments are closed.