Points of View

No I really have not forgotten about the Points of View QAL, I just haven’t had time to work on it.  While waiting for a load of laundry to finish, I was playing with the color placement a bit.   As I was moving things about in the sewing room yesterday, I uncovered a large fat quarter packet of fabrics — lovely fall colors from the Robert Kaufman Vincent Van Gogh blenders fabric line and various shades of each color – brown gold yellow green blue black.   So rather than playing with each block being the same fabrics as in the original coloring – I’m thinking about doing something like this.

ver1

Here’s a few more images but the only difference is the background colors.

I think I like these better and with a wide variety of FQs or scraps you could make it as scrappy as you like (you know I can only do a controlled scrappy so you wouldn’t be seeing anything much more “scrappy” than this from me.) 🙂

I still haven’t decided when I’ll post this one but it will be sometime in the fall I think.

10 comments on “Points of View

  1. Oh my gosh – this is beautiful – you are quite talented😉 I’m still working on the barn quilt – I had better hurry up!!!

    • I’m still working on setting together my Barn Dance too. I still haven’t looked for (or made new) the couple little blocks that seem to have danced off my design wall and hidden themselves.

    • You could do that. I personally like the strong image the chain all in one color makes but if a person liked scrappy – they could make every chain square a different color.

Comments are closed.