Just too busy

I never did get to the on or off the needles report last night because I was just too busy knitting.  Can I say one more time how much I love the Seashell Shawl.

Finished it off earlier today and immediate got it blocking. Still a little damp but I wanted to get photos before the daylight went.

20160604_12

20160604_15

I absolutely love it.  It ended up blocking out to about 64″ x 11.5″  Now for me that’s not really a shawl – it will be more of a scarf.  But I definitely plan to make a longer and wider version of this.  It is probably my favorite Camp Loopy Project of all the years I’ve been participating in Camp Loopy — I starting “camping” the first year Camp Loopy was created and I think most of those Camp projects have been gifted away.  This one, I think will be staying right here with me.🙂

Today the mailman brought my Box of Fun from TLE which contained my fabrics or my June Mixer project, Dwight Deer wallhanging

20160604_6 and it also contained the yarn for my June Mixer,

20160604_1

Lovely in Pendleton Red – I can’t wait to get started on Mistress Tippet

Last night I also started ripping back part of the shoulder of my CF KAL Cardipalooza sweater.

20160506_1

I need to fix that area on the right front where I left out the lace thinking I wouldn’t be able to fit it in with the decreases correctly.  Well I figured it out when knitting the left front so just need to see if I can figure out how to do it in reverse. :-)  The pieces for this sweater will then be ready for blocking.

So we’ll see what happens tonight – do I finish the green sweater or start on Mistress Tippet…. you probably can guess the the answer to that. LOL

2 comments on “Just too busy

  1. Denise, I too love your Seashell shawl. Did you use Cascade Heritage? If so, what color? It’s georgeous. I want to make one for myself. Thanks, Karen Petersen

Comments are closed.