On the Needles – May 13, 2016

Heck I didn’t even realize it was “Friday the 13th” today until just now. How many times have I looked at or typed the date today….duh!

On needles, off needles, blocked and ready to wear, blocked and deciding what it should be – I have all those categories going on here.

20160513_1

I had hoped to have both sleeves finished for the green sweater.  Well there is one, but the other is still on my needles but hopefully will be finished before I go to bed.  I just got past the first two rows of underarm decreases so just the sleeve cap to go.  I couldn’t decide if I wanted the sleeves to end at my elbow or be longer.  I think these will end up being about 3/4 sleeves or just a tad shorter when all is said and done.

My blocked swatch I was knitting up last week.  Love the look of this yarn but need to figure out that it wants to be.  It will probably wait tho until after Camp Loopy.20160513_2

And I finally got photos of my February Monthly Mixer for TLE.   It’s a cowl called Twilight.  A little bit of lace and a little bit of beads – really easy.

DSCN5148

And the TML yarn is such a gorgeous rich brown called Resin.  Love the color.

Check out patchworktimes.com so see what others have on the needles.