Barn Dance Blocks

I pulled all my blocks off the design wall to start laying the out in their proper spaces.  This quilt is larger than my design wall so I’ve got a partial row of blocks on the floor and several blocks not in place because one of the stash shelving units is in the way.

20160507_5

Not a great photo – I think I need to clean off the camera lens perhaps.  I’ll leave the blocks up on the design wall for a while (while I finish machine quilting another quilt) and maybe move a few blocks around or maybe  not move any.  I’ll have to wait and see.

5 comments on “Barn Dance Blocks

  1. Looking great- have all the blocks done myself but need to lay it out for color. mine is civil war and dark colors with muslin background.
    Sewpiecefully

    • Looking forward to seeing it. I should have the final cutting instructions for the background filler blocks and layout diagrams posted before the end of the month – I’m just not sure how quickly I’ll get it posted – sort of a busy month for me.

Comments are closed.