Looking back at past Quiltmaker 100 Blocks

Vol13-blog-tour-coming-socialmedia

 

As I was working on my blog post for the blog tour this coming week

– remember Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks blog tour starts tomorrow so visit the Quiltmaker Quilty Pleasures blog to get links to all the participants for each day of the blog tour, giveaways, and be sure to stop back here Wednesday, my day of the tour, for your chance to win one of several issues of the magazine I’ll be giving away –

I was thinking back on the blocks I have had appear in past issues of

Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks issues.  So how about a little pictorial trip down memory lane.

Balancing Act (dog with butterfly on its nose) appeared in  Issue 4.   Pinwheel Poseys (upper right) – Issue 5, Snow Days (kid with flying saucer) in Issue 6, Splash in Issue 8, Shoulda’ Flown South (lower left) in Issue 9 and Skating on Thin Ice in issue 10.

Half of those blocks have sort of a winter theme – probably a byproduct of living in Wisconsin where that season seems to hang around a really long time.

You’ll have to wait to see what this issue’s block is until Wednesday, but I have been remaking my block (since the original one gets sent into Quiltmaker and drawings are held so some lucky winner(s) get the block submissions that were sent in) and I wanted to make this issue’s block into a little project for me.

So just a little teaser … aren’t these fabrics lovely.  These are what I used in my second version of the block I’ve made for me.   All will be revealed Wednesday.🙂

20160501_10

 

2 comments on “Looking back at past Quiltmaker 100 Blocks

  1. They are all among my favorites. I can’t wait to see what you have come up with on Wednesday. You always design such inspirational blocks.
    Former Milwaukee lady transplanted to Illinois 40 years ago. On Wisconsin!!!

Comments are closed.