Big Blocks

I’ve made my tester block for the Barn Dance quilts largest hole in the barn door block.  The finished block will measure 24″ and has three smaller complete blocks set within it.

The picture was taken at a bit of an angle but here’s my first completed one.

20160416_1  Instructions will be coming soon to start making the three smaller blocks that make up part of the larger  block.  Once those 12 smaller blocks are completed, it takes no time to get the rest of these big blocks set together.

Here’s that block on the design wall with all the others I have finished.  No way will all these blocks fit up on the design wall for this project.

20160416_2

 

5 comments on “Big Blocks

    • Thanks! They are rather additive to make in this large block size. I’m already thinking my next charity quilt may be made up of just 12 of this jumbo blocks.

  1. OMG I love this quilt. I’ve always loved this block and never got around to making it. You’re version makes it so fun. Thank You

Comments are closed.