After the storm

Apparently the rain/sleet/snow storm of yesterday stopped about the time I got home because there wasn’t much snow when I walked out the door to a beautiful sunny morning.  Blindingly so because every tree and shrub and road sign was covered in a layer of ice that glinted.  So it was a drippy day as everything was melting.

Worked until noon when our office closed today and had lunch with a friend and ran a few errands.  When I got home I had big plans to do some knitting and then get some more of my Barn Dance blocks made.

Well, I did a little bit of knitting and then woke up about 3 hours later from a nap – apparently I was too snuggly and warm under that quilt. I hate it when I nap – a good waste of an afternoon off work but I couldn’t fall asleep last night so guess I caught up today.

So after an influx of caffine, I did get some more pieces of Barn Dance cut.

20160325_2I just need to square up my HSTs and cut the strips into the side sections and I’ll be ready to get them assembled.  But that will wait until tomorrow.

 

These are for the blocks that are all one colored fabric; I’ve got a bunch of pieces cut but not sewn yet for the ones that use one fabric for the HSTs and a second colored fabric for the side pieces.

Once I get all of these stitched up I’ll have to tally them up to see how many more I need to make.

 

As for what’s on the needles this week – I don’t have a photo because it just doesn’t look like much.   I’m working on the back of my slate colored sleeveless shell – I’m working on the armhole decreases and it seems to go really quickly once I get to that part so hope to be able to cast on the front of the shell which will at least be more interesting since I’m going to use the leftovers from the unbalanced striped cardigan

20160206_3

which are shown in this photo (except I don’t think I used that very dark brown on the left in my sweater), to  some color blocking on the front.