Eleven blocks done

I met my own little personal sewing goal for today – to get all the 12″ Barn Dance blocks finished.  I didn’t even make too much of a mess to clean up.   All done before dinner along with the other chores like laundry, etc. I wanted to get done today.  Much as has been accomplished

20160228_2

Now to tidy up the fabric before dinner – which I am anxiously awaiting and my mouth waters just thinking about it – broiled smoked pork chops, fresh asparagus, and Paula Deen’s pineapple casserole (tho I tweaked it a bit to take out some of the butter and sugar) and there will be leftovers …. yum!

4 comments on “Eleven blocks done

  1. Pingback: Happy Friday Everyone! – scstephquilts

  2. Good start, Denise! Going like this it won’t take you very long. And I am only contemplating at this point, lol!

Comments are closed.