Barn Dance QAL

barndoorbutton

Okay the button in the sidebar that looks like this   is now active and linked to the project page.  You will find some general information  on that page as well as a line drawing of the quilt you can print if you want to play with some colored pencils and color placement.

I just might be able to make a start on this tomorrow afternoon.🙂

 

Oops forgot to add this photo – these are the new FQs I added to my collection for this project along with the background batik.  I didn’t want bright white and I think this color, with its slightly darker taupe-ish lines will work great with whatever colors I put with it.  I just need to see what other fabrics I can pull from the batik stash to use with them.

barndancefab

 

8 comments on “Barn Dance QAL

  1. Such nice clean lines for this quilt. I can’t start it just yet but I’m hurrying to finish these graduation quilts so I can. Thank you for sharing this.

  2. Thank you for sharing this wonderful design with us! You are so creative and I love this design! Can’t wait to see it come together! (and I am amazed at your productivity!)

  3. Thank you. Looks like another great quilt along. I like the design. Not sure if I will be able to join in, but will try and collect the installments so I can do it later.

  4. Hey hello from Ontario Canada, Thank you for the time, thought and work you have put into this awesome QAL. I’m definitely doing this along with you.Again Thank you.Deb.g.

    Date: Sun, 28 Feb 2016 01:25:44 +0000 To: drgibson@hotmail.ca

  5. I passed your link on to some friends. I am sure they will be joining you! I hope to join the QAL but if not will be saving the pattern. Your QALS  are always fun. I do have a big library of batiks!

    From:”Justquiltin with Denise Russart” Date:Sat, Feb 27, 2016 at 7:26 PM Subject:[New post] Barn Dance QAL

    justquiltin posted: ” Okay the button in the sidebar that looks like this   is now active and linked to the project page.  You will find some general information  on that page as well as a line drawing of the quilt you can print if you want to play with some colored pencils “

Comments are closed.