The first row of houses

or the bottom row of houses as they appear in the Hillside Houses quilt pattern.

20160221_5

These are easy houses to make – they just take a bit of thought since I’m planning color placement as I go and not figuring everything out ahead of time. It will definitely be a bright hillside of houses – that’s for sure.  So since  part of the next row of houses above the blue, pink and green houses show at the top edges of the block, I had to stop and decide what fabrics I’ll use for that row.    It actually takes longer to decide on fabric and cut them than it does to stitch them.

The Craftsy pattern has three different sizes to make the project in so I decided to go with the largest size.  The blocks in this bottom row are 20″ square so it will be a very nice size lap quilt / large wall hanging.

 

One comment on “The first row of houses

Comments are closed.